Enjoy Life Chewy Bars and Dark Chocolate Morsels Review

chewyBack in May, Enjoy Life Foods sent me free samples of their Decadent Bars which I loved. I’m a big fan of their products, so when they asked me to review their Chewy Bars I couldn’t say no. There are so many healthy meal replacement/snack bars on the market but for the most part they all taste the same to me. Enjoy Life bars are different.  Their bars are dairy, soy and nut free and also gluten free. Usually when you have a product that is gluten and dairy free you sacrifice flavor, but these bars are very yummy and satisfying and soft and chewy. They come in Caramel apple, Cocoa Loco, Sunbutter Crunch,  and Mixed Berry My faves are the Mixed Berry and Coco Loco.  I take them along on hikes when I need a quick, easy to digest snack and also to work to satisfy that 3PM craving for something sweet.

morselsThey also sent me a free sample of their Dark Chocolate Morsels for baking.  Most of my life I’ve been a milk chocolate lover, but lately my taste buds have preferred dark chocolate. Doesn’t hurt that dark chocolate is healthier than milk chocolate and has anti-oxidants so I don’t feel as guilty about indulging. Before I tried baking with the morsels I sampled a few pieces and was immediately hooked. After I ate half of the bag I forced myself to stop so that I’d have some left over to put into my gluten free chocolate chip cookies.  Dark chocolate is usually dry and chalky with a  bitter aftertaste. These dark chocolate morsels are so delicious I could eat the whole bag as-is, but they are especially delicious baked into your favorite treat. The more popular baking chips contain milk solids and if you are dairy free these would be a great alternative. They also contain 69% cacao.

While both their Chewy Bars and Chocolate Morsels are free of common allergens and are generally healthier than their popular counter-parts, they should still be consumed in moderation and should not replace a healthy balanced meal.

This entry was posted in Celiac, Diet, Gluten free, Healthy Snacks, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Enjoy Life Chewy Bars and Dark Chocolate Morsels Review

  1. Denise Beard says:

    where do you get them???? sounds yummy!!

Leave a Reply

