Bio…what!

These days I consider myself very fortunate because I can buy foods that are not genetically modified or sprayed with toxins or pumped full of hormones. I have some idea of how hard it is for farmers these days to raise organic crops and I commend them. I am willing to pay a little bit more to ensure that the food I am eating is not going to make me sick.

Biodynamic food producers have a goal which is to produce products that are grown as healthy as possible and that the farmer have a “unified” relationship with nature. Biodynamic foods are considered the “cream of the crop” so to speak of organic foods. This article goes into greater detail about some of the biodynamic principles which I thought I would share with you.

http://www.naturalhealthmag.com/blogs/your-health/beyond-organic

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Nutrition and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

